2019 Senior Men's & Women's Teams Announced

Lacrosse Victoria
Lacrosse Victoria  

Lacrosse Victoria is pleased to announce both the Senior Men and Women's teams that will compete at the 2019 ALA Senior Men's & Women's National Championships hosted by Footscray Lacrosse Club.

Both staffs have rosters loaded with talent. The Senior Men, led by Coach Greg Mollison are looking for their 4th straight title and have a few newcomers to mix in with returners. Sue Sofarnos, takes charge of the Women's team looking to rebound from a one-goal loss in Perth in 2018. She has plenty of talent to choose from to take back the title here in Melbourne and get back to their winning ways. There are some new faces as well to round out this year's roster. 

Both rosters are listed below:

Men's Team:

Head Coach: Greg Mollison

Nathan Bell Eltham
River Bradley Surrey Park
Jason Brammall Eltham
Nick Burgess Altona
Sean Clarke Williamstown
Luke Dobson Brunswick
Cal Gibson Williamstown
Alistair Gloutnay Camberwell
Caleb Hall Eltham
Matt Harvey Surrey Park
Peter Kwas Footscray
James Lawerson Footscray
Campbell Mackinnon Altona
Jeff Melsopp Footscray
Chris Moffat Eltham
Lucas Parsons-Quintiao Footscray
Alex Pike Williamstown
Tim Ratje Eltham
Lachlan Russell Williamstown


Brian Bach Williamstown
Matt Davies Footscray
Garrett Moser Caulfield

Women's Team:

Head Coach: Sue Sofarnos

Rocharne Brady Newport Ladies
Abbie Burgess Footscray
Ursula Fithall Williamstown Women
Bridget Hogan Caulfield
Bree Hussey Newport Ladies
Elise Hussey Newport Ladies
Stephanie Kelly Footscray
Rachel Kirchheimer Newport Ladies
Theadora Kwas Footscray
Esther Lavelle Footscray
Sarah Mollison Footscray
Danelle Mollison Footscray
Sasha Pollnitz Newport Ladies
Sarah J Smith Footscray
Hayley Sofarnos Newport 
Zo-Ellen Stannus Caulfield


Brittany Olver Newport Ladies

Congratulations to all of those players selected! More information on the teams as well as staff appointments to be announced shortly. 

Go Victoria! 


Your comments