2017 FIL Rathbones Women's Lacrosse World Cup

The 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup will be hosted at Surrey Sports Park between 12th and 22nd July.

25 nations will compete for the title of World Lacrosse Champions. Pools of teams will be scheduled to play each other over the opening days of the event. During the knockout stages nations who performed well in the pool stages will progress to stay in the tournament during the quarter finals. All teams will play a final game to be awarded a final world position. This finishing position will be used to seed the nation for the World Cup in 2021.

Follow the Australian Women's Lacrosse Team on Facebook here!


Date Match Result
Thurs 13 July Australia v Canada Canada def. Australia 9 - 5
Fri 14 July Australia v USA USA def. Australia 15 - 6
Sat 15 July Australia v Wales Australia def. Wales 12 - 4
Sun 16 July Australia v England Australia def. England 13 - 4
Mon 18 July Australia v Scotland Australia def. Scotland 19 - 2
Wed 19 July Championship Quarter-Finals Australia def. Scotland 21 - 6
Thurs 20 July  Championship Semi-Finals Canada def. Australia 8 - 6 (OT)
Sat 22 July Bronze Medal Game England def. Australia 10 - 9 (OT)

The official website for the 2017 FIL Rathbone's Women's Lacrosse World Cup is http://www.englishlacrosse.co.uk/RWLC17/.


Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!