Victoria University Crowned Semester 1 Champions!


Lacrosse Victoria would like to congratulate Victoria University for winning the 2016 Semester 1 University Lacrosse League.

Victoria University defeated Swinburne Black 26-18 in a close match. VU piled on an early lead late in the first half and were able to hold the lead despite a spirited second half from Swinburne Black.

The members of team VU Sport were Wayne Johnson (new/Footscray), Tilka Hassing (new), Alex Farley (Surrey Park), Will Perso (Footscray), Aaron Aldred (Footscray) & Noah Jenney (Williamstown).

Final Standings

1 Victoria University
2 Swinburne Black
3 Melbourne University / ACU
4 RMIT Black
5 Swinburne Red
6 RMIT Red

Lacrosse Victoria would like to thank Nick Anthony for his tireless efforts coordinating and administering the University Lacrosse League.

ULL is 5-a-side, non-contact, mixed gender lacrosse with a focus on a fun, social atmosphere. 

To get involved or for more information join the facebook group for your University. We also need students to promote lacrosse on campus to #growthegame.  The links to the facebook groups are:


Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!