Australian University Lacrosse Championship Results

The 2015 Australian University Lacrosse Championships were recently held in Parkville, Melbourne.

This was the first time that this event has been held in Melbourne, and it proved to be incredibly successful.  Over 80 students from across Australia participated, including many who had never played lacrosse prior to the Championships.  

Lacrosse Victoria would like to congratulate RMIT, who defeated Victoria University in a tight Final. 

2015 Winners - RMIT



2. VU 1
3. Combined NSW
4. ACU/ La Trobe
5.  Adelaide Uni
6.  Swinburne
7.  Deakin
8.  Monash
9.  Melbourne Uni
10. VU 2

Follow Uni Lax on Facebook here, for more information regarding University Lacrosse throughout Australia and New Zealand.

Melbourne University also defeated Adelaide University in their Annual Intervarsity Championship Matches:

Women: Melbourne Uni 10 def. Adelaide Uni 9
Men: Melbourne Uni 17 def. Adeladide Uni 3

A selection of photos from the day can be found on the Lacrosse Victoria Facebook page here.


Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!