Congratulations to LV Award Winners

Best & Fairest - State League Men's and Women's
Best & Fairest - State League Men's and Women's
Image © Rhys Shobbrook  

Lacrosse Victoria hosted their Annual Presentation Night at Moonee Valley Racing Club on Thursday, 23 September. It was a fantastic night that celebrated the outstanding accomplishments of the lacrosse community during the 2013 Season.

Lacrosse Victoria would like to congratulate all of the award winners. A big thank you to everyone for your commitment to our great game.

To see the photo gallery from the evening, click here!

For the first time ever, Lacrosse Victoria had the Presentation Night broadcasted live on Smash FM. To hear interviews with the Best & Fairest and Leading Goal Scorer winners, click here!

 2013 Lacrosse Victoria Award Winners

Division 3 Men’s Best & Fairest – Angus Angiolella, Moreland

Division 2 Men’s Best & Fairest – Carl Radford, Williamstown Men

Women’s B Grade  Best & Fairest – Kelly Hales, Newport

Division 1 Men’s Best & Fairest – Campbell Mackinnon, Altona

Women’s A Grade  Best & Fairest – Amy Hallion, Caulfield

State League Men’s Leading Goal Thrower – Travis Croll, Malvern

State League Women’s Leading Goal Thrower – Hayley Sofarnos, Newport

State League Women’s Best & Fairest – Rachel Kirchheimer, Newport

State League Men’s Best & Fairest – Patrick McGrath-Campbell, Malvern

Coach of the Year – Stephen Weissbacher, Moreland

Official of the Year – Jennie Easson, Camberwell

Past President’s Award – Ben Stevens, Caulfield

Nell Rawlins Award – Colleen Hunter, Williamstown Women

Club of the Year –  Williamstown Women

Life Membership – Fergus Stewart, 2012



Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!