2012 Lacrosse Victoria Presentation Night

Josh Anderson, Nell Rawlins Award Winner
Josh Anderson, Nell Rawlins Award Winner  
Fergus Stewart, Lacrosse Victoria Life Member
Fergus Stewart, Lacrosse Victoria Life Member  

The 2012 Lacrosse Victoria presentation night was held at Moonee Valley Race Course on Friday 21 September.

The evening was compered by Lina Caneva of the MCC Lacrosse Club and we thank her for her great contribution to the night. 165 people, including Life Members and Members of the Lacrosse Victoria Board attended. The night is a formal celebration of the season just finished and included acknowledgement of all our premiership-winning teams and presentation of the premiership cups.

Our state and representative teams were also acknowledged, in particular our national champion teams to date this year, the Under 18 Girls and Boys State Teams.

The major part of the evening was the announcement of the Best and Fairest winners in each grade and the presentation of a number of Special Awards

Best and Fairest Winners were

  • U16 Boys - Angus Thompson-Pritchard, MCC (trophy presented at the U16 Grand Final)
  • U18 Boys - Alex Pike- Williamstown, (trophy presented at the U18  Grand Final)
  • Division 3 Men - Tallon Tulloch, Camberwell
  • Division 2 Men - James Stark, Caulfield 
  • B Grade Women - Hayley Carlson, Surrey Park
  • Division 1 Men - Stephen Bown, Malvern
  • A Grade Women - Deidre Kelly, Footscray
  • State League Men - Robert Stark, Caulfield
  • State Leage Women - Rachel Kirchheimer, Newport


Two new awards, donated by the MILL ( Melbourne Indoor  Lacrosse League) were introduced this year for the top goal thrower in both men’s and women’s state league competitions. The inaugural winners were:

  • Men - Clinton Lander, Camberwell
  • Women - Lyndsey Paton, Newport 


The special award winners were as follows:

  • Coach of the Year -  Tim Dobson, Moreland
  • Official of the Year - Shane Wilkinson, Moreland
  • Club of the Year - Williamstown (after winning 5 of the 7 men’s and junior boys premierships this year, what more can we say?!)


Nell Rawlins Award (for outstanding achievement on or off the field to women’s lacrosse) - Josh Anderson, Camberwell


Lacrosse Victoria Life Membership (for outstanding contribution to lacrosse at the state level over a number of years) - Fergus Stewart, Surrey Park

Rachel Kirchheimer - State League Best and Fairest 2012Robbie Stark - State League Best and Fairest 2012

Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!