Victorian Senior Men's Team National Champions!

The Victorian Senior Men's Lacrosse Team have once again proven they are the best in Australia with a 10 - 8 victory over South Australia. 

 The Copy World Australian National Championships held in Adelaide proved tough for Victoria early on losing 17 - 5 to South Australia.  However in true Victorian fashion, the Big V put in a solid performance for the remainder of the week to give them a second chance at South Australia in the final. 

The final proved to be a much closer encounter than the first game with Victoria winning the most important game of the week. 

Victoria now has its name on the Garland McHarg Cup for the 5th straight year, which we think is the new record, surpassing that of Western Australia's 4. 

Congratulations to the winning team listed below:


Team Staff

Glen Meredith Coach
Murray Keen Coach
Graham Rodrigues Team Manager


William Lettieri
Tim Forbes
Andrew Ham
Chris Miles
Ben Easson
Tim Lane
Alistair Gloutney
Huw Wilson
Joel Williams
Anthony Rodriquez
Josh Naughton
Anthony Jenkinson
Troy Butson
Oliver Casey
Chris Plumb
Marty Hyde
Jake Egan
James Lawerson
Michael McInerney

Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!