Applications Open - Assistant Coaching Positions - 2018 Australian Men's Team

The ALA is seeking applications for the positions of; Assistant Coaches, 2018 Australian Men’s Team.

The 2018 Australian Men’s Team will compete at the;

    • 2018 FIL Men’s World Championship, to be held in Manchester England, Thursday 12 July – Saturday 21 July 2018.

Assistant Coaches will play a key role in the program and will require several years of coaching experience (high level domestic club, state team, Australian team) along with demonstrated performances and outcomes.

The challenge for these positions, include the development and preparation of high performance athletes to excel at world level competition. If you have a sound background in coaching and a passion to support this Australian Men’s Team program, your application is welcomed. 


Send applications electronically to:

ALA, Director of Administration at email address administration@lacrosse.com.au

Applications must address the Key Selection Criteria outlined in the Position Description which can be easily accessed by clicking HERE.

Applications Close: Wednesday 5 October 2016, by Close of Business.

Selected applicants must be available to attend their local State Based Squad Camps as tabulated here:

October 2016 Saturday 8 October  Melbourne
Saturday 15 October Adelaide
Saturday 22 October  Perth
November/December 2016 Saturday 26 November Melbourne
Saturday 3 December Adelaide
Saturday 10 December Perth
January 2017 - FULL CAMP Fri 6 - Sun 8 January Melbourne

Interview Timelines:

January 2017 by arrangement, following the State Based and Full Camps.

Appointment: February 2017

Please Note: All applications will be acknowledged. All applicants are not guaranteed an interview.

 

Your comments