ASPAC 2015 Lacrosse Championship Update

The 2015 ASPAC Tournament will be held in Bangkok
The 2015 ASPAC Tournament will be held in Bangkok  

In less than a month, eight nations will converge on IMPACT Muang Thong Thani, the site of the Asia Pacific Lacrosse Union (APLU) ASPAC 2015 Lacrosse Championship in Bangkok, Thailand.

Many countries in the nine-member APLU, the regional governing body of lacrosse in the Asia and Oceania regions, will be competing for Gold, Silver, Bronze medals – and the ASPAC trophy. The tournament will include both men’s and women’s championships and will run from July 4th through July 11th, 2015 with free admission throughout for the public.

The ASPAC Lacrosse Championship has grown significantly after the inaugural event in 2004, subsequently in 2005 and every two years thereafter. The most recent ASPAC Lacrosse Championship, held in Beijing, China in 2013, saw the arrival of host China, Thailand and Singapore as new participants in the event. Malaysia will be playing for the first time as the new addition for ASPAC2015, adding to an ever-growing field of competitors.

See the full article here.


Your comments