2015 ANZAC Commemorative Match, Squad Announced

Australian Lacrosse Association
Australian Lacrosse Association  

The 2015 ANZAC Commemorative Game between the ALA representative Men's team and the New Zealand Men's team will be played in Auckland on 25 April 2015.

Unfortunately a Women's squad will not be travelling this year. The women's applicants fell short of the required number of players.

The successful men's players are being joined by seven members of the Bayswater Rocks master's team.

In true ANZAC style, the squad is a real mix of age and ability with an underlying spirit and willingness to play well and to represent the Australian Lacrosse Association.

Everyone will participate in the local Remuera ANZAC parade followed by a service at College Rifles.

After being on the receiving end of a New Zealand Lacrosse Haka, the Aussies will then battle it out for Trans-Tasman honours. We look forward to being cheered on by those supporters travelling with the team.

The ALA 2015 ANZAC Men's Squad is as follows:

Kyle Billows (SA)
Jean Bronkhorst (QLD)
Simon D'Alton (TAS)
Thomas Fraser (VIC
Brock Freeman (NSW)
Kel Isherwood (VIC)
Campbell Mackinnon (VIC)
Troy Martin (VIC)
Alexander Mercier (VIC)
Wesley Monts (QLD)
Karl Olofsson (WA)
David Palacios (NSW)
Cameron Blair (WA)
Darren Empsall (WA)
Michael Gates (WA)
Murray Gates (WA)
Charles Manning (SA)
Rob Morris (WA)
Shane Taylor (WA)

Player/Coach: Peter Witcomb (QLD)
Referee: Alan Black (VIC)
Manager: Fran Nichols (VIC)

Congratulations to all the selected players.


Your comments