2012 Senior Men's State Team Announced

Action between Vic and SA from the 2011 Nationals
Action between Vic and SA from the 2011 Nationals
Image © Rhys Shobbrook  

Today Victorian coaches Chris Baker and Murray Keen announced the team of 23 Victorian’s who will don the coveted blue jerseys when the Australian National Championships take place in Perth this coming October. The Big V will be defending the title that they have proudly held for six years and try to win it for an historic seventh year in a row. Competition for the Garland McHarg Trophy will be hot as players from all states and the President’s Team, which will be coached by Australian 2014 Coach, Glenn Meredith, are in preparation and competition for the 2014 Australian team which will compete with the best in the World in Denver, USA.

The team announced is a highly experienced side with a balance of size, speed, defensive skill and attacking options.

Congratulations to all players and Go Vics!


2012 Senior Men's Victorian State Team


  • Dave Gal (Malvern)
  • Chris Tillotson (Surrey Park)
  • Evan Willis (Williamstown)


  • Sam Marquard (Williamstown)
  • River Bradley (Surrey Park)
  • Alistair Gloutenay (Camberwell)
  • Keith Nyberg (Eltham)
  • Andrew Ham (Surrey Park)
  • John Tokarua (Caulfield)
  • Huw Wilson (Williamstown)


  • Sam Bullock (MCC)
  • Troy Butson (Williamstown)
  • Josh Naughton (Malvern)
  • Ben Newman (Williamstown)
  • Jake Egan (MCC)
  • Michael Rodrigues (Caulfield)
  • Caleb Hall (Eltham)
  • James Lawerson (Footscray)


  • Nathan Stiglich (Eltham)
  • Daniel Stiglich (Footscray)
  • Marty Hyde (MCC)
  • Aaron Lawman (Williamstown)


Coaching Staff

  • Chris Baker, Coach 
  • Murray Keen, Coach
  • Graham Rodrigues, Manager

Your comments

Connect With LV

Check the latest FIXTURES and RESULTS now!CONTACT US with your questions and feedback - we'd love to hear from you!SUBSCRIBE to the mailing list to keep up with the latest news from Lacrosse Victoria!